Compost Giveaway

July 05, 2018

You know those city brown bins you toss your food scraps into? Treat your plants to the compost it has become for free by picking up at one of the GrowNYC locations! Note that it goes fast.

 

Friday, July 6

-Corona Greenmarket

Wednesday, July 11

-Manhattan Compost On-the-Go locations

Friday, July 13

-Bronx Compost On-the-Go locations

-Fordham Plaza Greenmarket

Saturday, July 14

-Grand Army Plaza Greenmarket

-Inwood Greenmarket

-Staten Island Mall Greenmarket

-St. George Greenmarket

Sunday, July 15

-79th Street Greenmarket

-92nd Street Greenmarket

-Carroll Gardens Greenmarket

-Columbia University Greenmarket

-Cortelyou Greenmarket

-Parkside Food Scrap Collection

-Tompkins Square Greenmarket

Tuesday, July 17

-Bowling Green Greenmarket

-Bronx Borough Hall Greenmarket

-Ft. Washington Greenmarket

-La Familia Verde Farmer's Market

-Lenox Hill Fresh Food Box

-Poe Park Greenmarket

Wednesday, July 18

-57th Street Greenmarket

-Dag Hammarskjold Greenmarket

-Flushing Greenmarket

-Learn It, Grow It, Eat It Youthmarket

-New Settlement's 170 Farm Stand

-Project HOPE Fresh Food Box

-Tribeca Greenmarket

-Uptown Grand Central Fresh Food Box


Thursday, July 19

-175th Street Greenmarket

-Bronx Borough Hall Greenmarket

-BronxWorks Food Scrap Collection

-Columbia University Greenmarket

-Tucker Square Greenmarket

-We Stay / Nos Quedamos Food Scrap Collection

Friday, July 20

-97th Street Greenmarket

-Parkchester Greenmarket

Saturday, July 21

-57th Street Greenmarket

-82nd Street Greenmarket

-462 Halsey Community Farm Fresh Food Box

-Abingdon Square Greenmarket

-Brooklyn Borough Hall Greenmarket

-Fort Greene Greenmarket

-McCarren Park Greenmarket

-Tribeca Greenmarket

-Tucker Square Greenmarket





Leave a comment

Comments will be approved before showing up.